What is your favourite meal in which restaurant.......... (2 Viewers)

snowdrops

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 15, 2013
Wales
Funster No
MH
van conversion
Exp
2 years
Your favourite place where you always go when you get to that location and what you always have or love to have.
Only allowed to choose 2 tho, as we'll all be drooling and wishing our lives away til next hols lol !!!

My fave, out of soooo many, would be......

Restaurant - Les moules Zola, Dijon: Meal - Moules with thick cream garlic/wine sauce and frites
Restaurant - La Fontaine Restaurant, St Remy de Provence; Meal - Salade de Terroir, pic attached ;)

I've just had toast and cheese so feeling wistful :D

Attachments

• 20160628_121648.jpg
    20160628_121648.jpg
    211.5 KB · Views: 128

Teuchter

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Nov 4, 2014
Lee on the Solent
Funster No
MH
Hymer Mercedes MLI 580
Exp
I have been caravanning for 32 years but in 2014 I have"gone over to the dark side"
Restaurant at the gates of camping Cabopino near Marbella (there is an entrance to it direct from inside the site)

Sea Bass baked in a crust of salt - served off the bone by a skilled waiter at your table!!

Followed by Crepe Suzette - prepared, flambed and served at your table by another (or even the same) skilled waiter - to the applause of the other diners!! :)

Chris

LIFE MEMBER
May 5, 2010
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
10 years
Shark fingers at a beach bar Sanibel Island c 1992

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Nov 3, 2013
Portugal
Funster No
MH
Fiat Ducato Auto Wildax
Exp
C/van since '73 .M/h.2009
Hi.
1. Halls Fish and chip shop Bedale,sit in the restaurant and have PROPER fish and chips with tea and bread.
2. = Ivys. West View Terrace Preston
2(a)= Vera Marsdens. Seaforth road Bootle
See 2 and 2(a) .
These ladies ran drivers lodgings back in the '60s Any of their dinners,whatever,whenever,sadly you will not be able to share these...Feasts. The Ladies went long ago,but taste buds have memories to.(y)
Tea Bag

Jun 30, 2010