Free Member
May 26, 2017
Essex
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I'm a Newbie
I've been looking at buying a gas Barbeque for my motorhome but can't work out what gas bottle I need to go with it. My local petrol station only has Green bottles that are called Patio Gas, is this the right stuff? I'm sure my old BBQ used red/orange bottles.
Another question (probably stupid) my motorhome has 3 LPG tanks can I run a BBQ from one of them or will it go bang? is it the same sort of gas?

Duck Truck

Free Member
Feb 27, 2015
UP North
Funster No
MH
Hobby 725
Exp
since 2012
Yes you can run your BBQ from the gas you use in your tanks
Do you have an external gas tap for a BBQ
If not I am unsure how you would connect into a fitted gas tank

Duck Truck

Free Member
Feb 27, 2015
UP North
Funster No
MH
Hobby 725
Exp
since 2012
The BBQ will run on Butane or Propane it's just how you connect to the tank and reduce the pressure

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
BMM

BMM

Free Member
May 26, 2017
Essex
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I'm a Newbie
The BBQ will run on Butane or Propane it's just how you connect to the tank and reduce the pressure
OK so my habitation tank has a valve, If I can find the right adapter then job done?

Duck Truck

Free Member
Feb 27, 2015
UP North
Funster No
MH
Hobby 725
Exp
since 2012
not sure how the gas pressure would effect
an external BBQ uk uses 37mb
If you have a gas outlet that you can connect a hose to
then its a matter of connecting it to the BBQ
usually a push fit and jubilee clip
just be sensible and try it out slowly
i guess you would have to regulate it via the gas knob on the BBQ
keep it low
A little trial and error and using your sensible head
if it flares have a rethink

OP
OP
BMM

BMM

Free Member
May 26, 2017
Essex
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I'm a Newbie
not sure how the gas pressure would effect
an external BBQ uk uses 37mb
If you have a gas outlet that you can connect a hose to
then its a matter of connecting it to the BBQ