What’s missing? (1 Viewer)

Jan 9, 2022
Colchester, UK
Funster No
MH
Pilote G732
Exp
Total Newbie
Just preparing the van for its first trip since habitation check and am having issues filling the water tank!
Any ideas of where to get a replacement or something I can use temporarily?
IMG_2699.jpeg

lynnian

Free Member
May 4, 2010
Chesterfield
Funster No
MH
Ace Genova
Exp
Since 2008
Try an old wine cork(I can supply loads ,for some reason the wife saves them. But to be fare they do have a multitude of uses.) temporarily then a tapered rubber bung from ebay

Sep 17, 2020
Totton
Funster No
MH
Bailey Autograph 745
Exp
Since Sept 2020.
Have a good grope about in the tank or take some photos with your phone, just in case the bung is in there.

Jan 23, 2016
Wales
Funster No
MH
Adria Coral 660SP
Exp
25 years
A wine cork soundslike the quickest solve, but I would wrap it with electrical tape to stop it swelling in the hole.

Also pre screw a corkscrew so that you can pull it out when you want to!

Otherwise, if there is time, try;

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jul 12, 2013
The City of Henlow
Funster No
MH
Adria Supreme
Exp
Since 1980
There is a standard bung available for water tanks, I paid £11 a couple of years ago when I called in to my nearest Motorhome dealer. You pull or squeze the top and it expands to fill the hole. These are about £6 on Ebay
shopping

Nov 5, 2013
Shropshire
Funster No
MH
Carthago chic e-line
Exp
Since 2013
Did have a little grope but didn’t find anything, story of my life apparently 😳

Have you got a small mirror that you can use to check in the corners ,does what's in the hole come out? if not it looks like an over centre bung that should have a handle on it.

Nov 3, 2020
Up the Hamble
Funster No
MH
Ace Siena
Exp
Since 2019
Just preparing the van for its first trip since habitation check and am having issues filling the water tank!
Any ideas of where to get a replacement or something I can use temporarily?
View attachment 739382