Boris7

Banned
Jan 27, 2020
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Burford
Exp
1 year
recently bought our first MH, have to say I hate the blooming whale filler with a passion.

connected to a hose for over 2 hours, got practically no water into the tank.

called whale, lovely lady but not much help.

MH came with a new mains connector but it ain’t working for me.

how On earth does it work?

is there any reason I can’t cobbler up a simple connection and by pass the whale connector?

May 7, 2016
West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 2003
As a top up on a longer stay a roller barrel and submersible pump is fine but for a big fill up you want a free flowing hose and a hole to pour it into.

Upvote 0
Oct 8, 2016
Tunbridge Wells
Funster No
MH
Bailey 75-2
Exp
I'm a newbie
Well I must be alone. I find the Whale system really convenient for our needs. We tend to use site facilities eg showers, toilets and washing up as see no point in giving yourself more work. With this in mind 3 10 litre Jerry cans give us adequate water supply for cooking, cups of tea and washing your hands/face. Rather than faffing around with hoses etc we simply stick the pump end in the Jerry can and ‘fill internal tank’. And if I want more water well then it’s a tad more effort but at my time of life (67) I need some motivation for a bit of exercise and a walk to the drinking water tap is fine. Actually find it a brilliant system. Bailey have been making motorhomes now for years people and are not recent ‘caravan converts’ so I’m sure if there was negative feedback year upon year it wouldn’t be beyond them to design a different system!!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Dagraton

Free Member
Aug 7, 2020
Funster No
MH
Bailey Autograph 745
Exp
C class