Wet dogs (1 Viewer)

Nov 7, 2018
Bristol UK
Funster No
MH
Transit PVC
Exp
I'm a newbie
I know that many of us have our best friends with us when we go away, but I have a serious question, if it is continually raining, & it’s not always possible to dry your most favourite companion, he or she, or even they start to smell a bit wifey at times in a small Motorhome.
What do you use to combat this odour, that is pet safe and tried & tested.

Mick and Ruth

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 10, 2017
Wybunbury, Cheshire, UK
Funster No
MH
Apache 634 Hi Line
Exp
Since 2019
We have a lab that will find the smelliest puddle or pond in a desert, and disappears as soon as clean water arrives to clean her down. We have an external shower point to clean her off and a number of microfibre towels to rub her down that we then dry in the bathroom with roof light open. We also have a hairdryer we can use on site if on EHU. Then to cap it off she gets a squirt of Pawfume (from pet store and pet safe) to make her smell good.
We also have a shark cordless Vac for daily cleaning with fabreeze spray.

Upvote 0

Cal54

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 25, 2014
Southport, UK
Funster No
MH
Leisuredrive Renoir
Exp
Since 1996
I too have a dog that loves finding mud and muck (fox poo🥴). I carry a ‘Mud Daddy’ to wash him down and a selection of towels. He also has a towel that zips up like a bag with him in it but obviously with his head out😀 This ensures he dries off nicely without wetting every seat he chooses to jump on!! I also carry a dog cologne. All this is possible in my PVC as he is a small breed - JR x as per my avatar. I usually dry his towel by placing next to the boiler which is under the bed.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988