Well that's the last time I go to swanage (1 Viewer)

Jabberwocky

Free Member
Aug 14, 2015
Yeovil
Funster No
MH
MWB coach build
Exp
I'm a newbie
made the mistake of parking on the sea front in our MH, paid to park, and returned to find a parking ticket on the windscreen, apparently it's the wrong type of vehicle.

Unfortunately I didn't see the sign that says, cars and motorcycles only within marked bays, I guess a sub 3.5 tonne MH doesn't count as a car Despite being the same MOT class?

Not particularly visitor friendly is it, I won't be returning that's for sure

Emmit

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 14, 2009
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Pilote Explorateur
Exp
Jan.2014
Hi,
After (Grrr) we had completed our last trip I found the below site.
I checked out the places we had visited when on our travels and it seemed to tally well with our findings.
If for no other reason it gives you some ideas then it's been worth keeping it.

Park4night.com

Regards

Deleted User
Welcome to motorhoming in the UK

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

ambulancekidd

Funster
Sep 23, 2014
Ayrshire Scotland
Funster No
MH
Swift Kon-Tiki 640
Exp
Since 1964 Gosh that makes me feel old.
The first time I tried to park in Swanage (1985) it was a total flop. Couldn't get parked anywhere. Same the next time & the time after that. I decided that they didn't want visitors that came by car & gave up. Its a bit of a dump anyway. Perhaps I'm too influenced by the ease of parking in Scotland & just couldn't to being milked as a cash cow, so my intolerance didn't help.

andy63

Free Member
Jan 19, 2014
south shields
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
since 1990
Perhaps I'm too influenced by the ease of parking in Scotland
I wish lol... Just got done in St Andrews for £30..