We have gone and done it too! (1 Viewer)

Oct 19, 2015
Burgess Hill, UK
Funster No
MH
Hymer MLT 580
Exp
Since 2016
Hi everyone, first post.

We are complete newbies seduced by the attractions of touring Europe in a Motorhome and somehow just know it's right for us. We visited NEC last week and Dusseldorf about 6 weeks ago and to be fair we thought NEC did pretty well in comparison to Dusseldorf. There is however far more choice in Germany whether looking at vehicles or accessories.

After much research online including of course Motorhomefun , we decided a Left Hand Drive vehicle was for us so clearly an import was a strong option. You will tell me off at this point because we had never been in a MH whilst it was moving let alone driven one but despite this we purchased a 2016 Burstner Ixeo 680G through Palmowski whilst at Dusseldorf in early September!

Have to say Julien Baltrusch was very helpful and informative and Palmowski give great deals. We piled on the extras including a weight upgrade to 4000 Kg and can't wait for delivery next Feb/March.

Last week we hired a Chausson 717 from Landcruise in Chichester using it to drive to NEC as part of our schedule and fortunately it confirmed we love the lifestyle! Landcruise were great as well, nice people and a very nice clean vehicle, you would never know it was a rental.

We will have lots of questions in future to ask the helpful members of "Fun" I am sure!

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Hello Welcome to fun, you have done your research now all that is left is the delivery of your New Van and the call of the open road ahead. Enjoy :welc:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Mikey RV

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 7, 2010
Devon
Funster No
MH
Burstner Elegance I821G
Exp
Since 1977
How many sleeps to go. Good luck and many happy miles in your new toy

Nik

Oct 29, 2014
Cornish exile in Surrey
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Delaware
Exp
1 year