We’ve done it! We’ve bought a Motorhome! (1 Viewer)

Oct 7, 2013
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Swift Escape Compact
Exp
Since 1988
E8634E09-27CA-4C1D-8812-5208ACE2DE7A.gif

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Oct 14, 2021
North Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Swift Voyager 635 EK
Exp
I am a newbie
A very warm welcome Tony, Cheryl to the Motorhome family. My wife and I have just bought our first MH just 19 days ago!! We have also done two short trips away locally (N Norfolk) to get to know how everything works and learn how to set up etc.. it’s been great fun. We wish you well in your travels and there are some wonderful sites in Norfolk if you venture this way.

Squeak

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 8, 2019
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Hi All,

I’ve been on this forum for a couple of months now, mostly asking questions about potential purchases. Finally, we have put a deposit down on a motorhome, so perhaps it’s time to introduce ourselves.

Tony + Cheryl and a Lab puppy called Bonnie. North lincs area.

Our new motorhome is a Rapido 999M 2007 3.0 Auto. After the 6 hour car journey today I am sooo looking forward to an automatic. I can hardly bend my knee at the moment ☹️

We pickup in 4-6 weeks, so it’ll be a nice Christmas present. We’ll probably stick to the U.K. initially, mostly long weekends, but my job lets me work from anywhere, so we have some good options.

We’re now going to start planning our first trips, our kit, and everything else we might need.

Thanks go to the kind and helpful members of this forum for steering us in the right directions.

Hope to see you soon.

(Btw, Cheryl will probably be a waver, I probably won’t be)
;bigwelcome:Hello & welcome to a fantastic lifestyle. Enjoy you're planning & all you're adventures:cheers:

OP
OP
T

Tony68000

Free Member
Sep 10, 2021
North Lincolnshire, UK
Funster No
MH
Rapido 999M
Exp
Super Newbie