Water water everywhere... (1 Viewer)

Feb 13, 2017
Newcastle
Funster No
MH
2007 N-B Arto 69 EGB
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hello N-B experts. It’s the novice here again. Water question this time!

All of the taps on my 2007 Arto have been working fine.

Then today I filled the freshwater right up to the very top with a bit of cleaning solution to try and get the tank clean.

Now whenever I turn on a tap I can hear the pump working - but it pumps all the water out of a small overflow pipe at the rear of the van on the driver’s side (so the opposite side to the waste water drainage pipe).

If I turn the tap off then then the water stops being pumped out of the overflow pipe.

What have I done and how do I get the water flowing out of the taps again?

Thanks so much for any help you can give.

Andy Bram

OP
OP
A
Feb 13, 2017
Newcastle
Funster No
MH
2007 N-B Arto 69 EGB
Exp
I'm a newbie
Also...

Does the toilet flush come directly from the fresh water system? Is there a way of adding any flush fluid?
Or do you just always flush with fresh water and put some stuff onto the toilet bowl from time to time?

Thanks again!

PP Bear

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 5, 2013
Kent, UK
Funster No
MH
Auto Trail Dakota SE
Exp
Do you have one of these and if so, could you have accidentally opened it.

Picture shows the open position.
IMG_3399.JPG

laird of Dunstan

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 15, 2015
lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Rapido 9000DFH
Exp
ex caravanner
its your frost protection stat ,theres a device i dont know where it will be in your van but in mine its under the sink ,its a simple press of the button to fix . When mine tripped due to cold weather i thought i had burst pipes untill i remembered about the safety device:)

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
Also...

Does the toilet flush come directly from the fresh water system? Is there a way of adding any flush fluid?