LIFE MEMBER
Mar 7, 2010
Devon
Funster No
MH
Burstner Elegance I821G
Exp
Since 1977
Does anybody use one of these on their motorhome and if so is it any good. I understand you just connect it up and fill your tank what I want to know is. What happens when the tank is full.
IMG_4799.PNG

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
Does anybody use one of these on their motorhome and if so is it any good. I understand you just connect it up and fill your tank what I want to know is. What happens when the tank is full.
View attachment 171254

Watching this one as I thought of getting one as mine doesn't like to fill very quickly with the hose just pushed in.

May 31, 2015
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Ducato PVC
Exp
Getting Better
I have one, I haven't put all the seals on that comes with it, it only dribbles when filling and then gushes out when full... you have to check that all your seals on the tank are good..

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

icantremember

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 2, 2010
Near to Watton in Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Hymer T-SL668
Exp
since 2005
Yes, been using one for ages .. very useful & no problems.(y)

I do reduce the flow when I know tank is nearly full so as not to put excess strain on any joints.

Zepp

Free Member
Jun 22, 2008
Roaming
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
7 Years
Mikey I would take the end off your hose and shove it into the filler that way when your tank is full it can only come back out of the filler hole.

If I did not have a overflow on my tank I would not use it

OP
OP
Mikey RV

Mikey RV

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 7, 2010
Devon
Funster No
MH
Burstner Elegance I821G
Exp
Since 1977
Mikey I would take the end off your hose and shove it into the filler that way when your tank is full it can only come back out of the filler hole.

If I did not have a overflow on my tank I would not use it