Aug 3, 2015
Plymouth
Funster No
MH
Compass Suntor 180
Exp
I'm new
Hi,
I am new to both motor homing and this site and am already in need of some help. On the families first trip out in our Compass Suntor 180 the pump appeared to stop working. The light is on at the control panel but there is no running water and no sound of a pump working. Is it easy to get at the pump, is it a DIY fix and does it even sound like a bust water pump? Sorry about all the questions but I am flailing around in the dark.
Thanks,
Cris

Badknee

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 25, 2014
notloB
Funster No
MH
Vantage Neo
Exp
Living the dream.
Calm down Cris, don't flail around in the dark, put a light on and flail around. :LOL:
Right, you have to find the pump first, it will prob be under a seat or in a cupboard at floor level.
It is 12 volt so easy to mess with. There is a pressure switch that monitors the pressure in the water pipe, when the pressure drops as you open a tap the pressure switch notices this and turns the pump on. You need to check if there is 12v at the switch then 12v at the pump with a test meter first. If there's power at the pump it may have failed.
Good luck.(y)

Mar 23, 2012
sleights
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
Have you used it before? switch all the power supplies on at the control panel in case it is wired to another circuit and try some other taps it could be an on demand system rather than pressurised

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
C

Cris

Free Member
Aug 3, 2015
Plymouth
Funster No
MH
Compass Suntor 180
Exp
I'm new
Thanks for the advice but it was working albeit at a dribble and then it stopped. We had a full fresh water tank and I don't think we knocked a switch that may have cut any circuit

Don Quixote

Free Member
Jul 29, 2012
Lost in La Mancha, Spain
Funster No
MH
VW T6 Campervan
Exp
Not long enough, but a little common sense helps..........