Water not priming (1 Viewer)

Aug 20, 2020
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Lunar Home Car P59
Exp
I'm a newbie
I've had it running but after putting some puriclean through it I can't get it to prime, the pump is running but sounds like it's spluttering , the taps are spluttering with barely any water coming out

I'm starting to wonder if some of the crystals have blocked something , I did dissolve them in water prior to adding them

The pump is in a really awkward place under the bed

There's what looks like a screw off filter , the water tank is still full , if i unscrew that is a lot of water coming out or just a few drips

Also last picture there's a lever inside the water tank , looks like it's some sort of level indicator but it doesn't move as it fills though it does move up and down , any idea if it's anything to do with the dripping from the overflow
20200925_114930.jpg
20200925_115013.jpg
20200925_115023.jpg
20200925_112814.jpg

Pictures added, thanks

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
The filter is on the inlet side so not under pressure so you should be able to remove it without too much water coming out.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Dec 24, 2014
Hurstpierpoint. Mid Sussex.
Funster No
MH
Compass Navigator
Exp
Ever since lighting was by Calor gas.
Taps can run for quite a while before the air is purged and they deliver a constant flow. I have to play about turning my taps on and off several times for maybe a minute or two delivering several litres, maybe 5 litres, before the air is fully purged. They then run perfectly until I inadvertently let the tank run dry when I have to repeat the song and dance.

OP
OP
W
Aug 20, 2020
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Lunar Home Car P59
Exp
I'm a newbie
This is just spluttering , no real water coming out , when I did it before it ran, splutered, aran etc until it ran fully

slowcoach65

Free Member
Jan 23, 2020
Funster No
MH
A