Water Issues - Fresh and Waste (1 Viewer)

Dodders

Free Member
May 19, 2017
Melksham, Wiltshire
Funster No
MH
Fiat Benimar Aereo 6000cc
Exp
I'm a newbie
Good Morning All,

I wonder if anyone can assist on some issues I am having on setting up the water supply on my Fiat Benimar Aereo 6000. They may be "noddy" questions but I am struggling even though I'm following the manual supplied with my vehicle.

a. I have completely filled the Fresh Water Tank (along with Purifier and have left for the recommended time). The manual says there is switch/button to empty the tank near the pump, however I cannot find it. There is a red lever/switch, near to the pump, however this does not seem to do anything that I can see or hear.

b. Having filled the tank, I then switched on the pump and opened both taps and the shower as recommended, however the flow of water is just a dribble. I tried this twice with the same result, even having just one tap open at a time?

c. The manual mentions the Waste Water Tank, however I cannot find where this is located on my vehicle. Also, the water running out from the actions at b. above, is coming straight out externally and not going in to the Waste Water Tank, as I believe it should? My manual mentions valves on the water section, but gives no indication as to where they are.

Would be most grateful for any advice, many thanks.

Jan 8, 2013
Dronfield - Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Burstner Lyseo 690G
Exp
Happy FLT since 2011
Oh Boy!

Item a ---- No idea but my water tank has an inspection hole, have a look inside and see where the drain might be.

Item b --- I would guess is a frost valve that is opened designed to save the water heater. You have to rest the valve by pressing or turning a button - see manual.
This could also be the reason you have no water from the taps and because it takes a fair while to fill the hot water boiler (that's continually leaking!!!).