Free Member
Feb 2, 2013
West Lancs
Funster No
MH
Globecar Campscout Revo.
Exp
Since 2010
I'm new to Globecar, the sink in the kitchen is quite small at approx 340x270x105mm (to glass cover), has anyone found a bowl to fit. Tried eBay without success.

Thanks in advance for any ideas.

OP
OP
Phillybarbour

Phillybarbour

Free Member
Feb 2, 2013
West Lancs
Funster No
MH
Globecar Campscout Revo.
Exp
Since 2010
Er.......use the sink?

Never did understand the use of a bowl!!!
Plastic bowl keeps water warmer longer, and useful if walking across to site sinks. We use van a lot in the winter when metal sink is colder.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Mar 16, 2010
Carmarthenshire
Funster No
MH
In between
Exp
Since 1988
What about one of these 27.8cm in diameter
IMG_0207.PNG

Jan 2, 2015
Cumbria
Funster No
MH
Burstner Solano t725
Exp
since 2014
We had the same problem until we thought laterally and looked at plastic mixing bowls and found one that is big enough to wash up and also leave enough space down the side of the sink to use as a drainer.

CWH

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 29, 2014
UK
Funster No
MH
WildAx PVC
Exp
From November 2013
2 ideas:
1) use a tough plastic box, they come in all shapes and sizes (eg Really Useful Box brand)
2) stand your bowl to the side of the sink - not always easy though to pour out but there's one (Lakeland? Joseph Joseph?) with a plug, probably big enough to 'straddle' your sink
It's on this page, along with another (Zone Denmark) with the plug in the corner (which may or may not be available elsewhere) which could be on the workspace and just the corner over the sink
Amazon product ASIN B003IP3IIU

Sep 26, 2010
North Wales
Funster No
MH
Hymer B654
Exp
Since 2009
We eventually found and bought a small one off Ebay. I've searched through back emails but can't find the confirmation email sorry - probably not much help that is it, but they are out there! (n)

OP
OP
Phillybarbour

Phillybarbour

Free Member
Feb 2, 2013
West Lancs
Funster No
MH