Vista Gadgets

Discussion in 'Computers' started by scotjimland, Jul 13, 2009.

  1. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    31,934
    Location:
    Suffolk Coastal
    Ratings:
    +35,423
    I'm not one for desktop gadgets that are little more than gimmicks, but I found one that is very useful and thought I'd pass it on..

    It's a scientific unit converter, just about every type of unit your ever likely to need..

    Windows Live Gallery

    has any one else got a really useful Gadget ?


    Jim
     
  2. sinbad1

    sinbad1 Deleted User

    Ratings:
    +0
    Ummmm have you been converted::bigsmile:the side bar is usefull although it tends to slow things up a bit, i have notepad, translator, wireless info and quad cp usage; but tend to run with the clock only.

    There seems to be a gadget for most things


    regards
     
  3. markymark

    markymark Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    248
    Location:
    New Forest Southampton
    Ratings:
    +26
    THE WIFE:ROFLMAO:
     
  4. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    31,934
    Location:
    Suffolk Coastal
    Ratings:
    +35,423
    Yes, I used to be a sinner :Blush:
     
  5. sinbad1

    sinbad1 Deleted User

    Ratings:
    +0
    Out of the frying pan into the fire:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

    Well it doe's have good points in its favour and its share of bad ones. If you haven't already i would turn off the UAC neither use nor orniment.

    Maybe windows7 will be the one (i doubt it)

    Regards
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 13, 2009
  6. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    31,934
    Location:
    Suffolk Coastal
    Ratings:
    +35,423
    Steady up..

    I haven't abandoned my Mac.. just got bored and was looking for some work.. you know the stuff, defrag, junk files, bad registry entries.. bla bla bla .. nothing better than a session on Windoze to keep you busy .. must go.. I have an error code and a lot of updates to do .. :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

    jim
     
  7. Ralph-Dot

    Ralph-Dot Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,101
    Location:
    Billingham
    Ratings:
    +96
    I have this little thing a play with all the time, oops did I say that out loud :Blush:
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice