Vista Gadgets

Discussion in 'Computers' started by scotjimland, Jul 13, 2009.

  1. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    29,092
    Location:
    .
    Ratings:
    +28,332
    I'm not one for desktop gadgets that are little more than gimmicks, but I found one that is very useful and thought I'd pass it on..

    It's a scientific unit converter, just about every type of unit your ever likely to need..

    Windows Live Gallery

    has any one else got a really useful Gadget ?


    Jim
     
  2. sinbad1

    sinbad1 Deleted User

    Ratings:
    +0
    Ummmm have you been converted::bigsmile:the side bar is usefull although it tends to slow things up a bit, i have notepad, translator, wireless info and quad cp usage; but tend to run with the clock only.

    There seems to be a gadget for most things


    regards
     
  3. markymark

    markymark Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Location:
    Sierra Leone /Southampton
    Ratings:
    +6
    THE WIFE:ROFLMAO:
     
  4. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    29,092
    Location:
    .
    Ratings:
    +28,332
    Yes, I used to be a sinner :Blush:
     
  5. sinbad1

    sinbad1 Deleted User

    Ratings:
    +0
    Out of the frying pan into the fire:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

    Well it doe's have good points in its favour and its share of bad ones. If you haven't already i would turn off the UAC neither use nor orniment.

    Maybe windows7 will be the one (i doubt it)

    Regards
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 13, 2009
  6. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    29,092
    Location:
    .
    Ratings:
    +28,332
    Steady up..

    I haven't abandoned my Mac.. just got bored and was looking for some work.. you know the stuff, defrag, junk files, bad registry entries.. bla bla bla .. nothing better than a session on Windoze to keep you busy .. must go.. I have an error code and a lot of updates to do .. :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

    jim
     
  7. Ralph-Dot

    Ralph-Dot Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,084
    Location:
    Billingham
    Ratings:
    +79
    I have this little thing a play with all the time, oops did I say that out loud :Blush:
     

Share This Page