Free Member
Apr 7, 2013
uk
Funster No
MH
autotrail cheyenne
Exp
im a newbie
hi everyone me and mrs just bought are 1st motorhome an autotrail cheyenne 696g its boss i love it got sky tv an everything we are newbies so got to learn about everything like were to go and not to go any tips an advice would be welcome
icon1.gif

Jan 28, 2008
Dovercourt, Harwich, UK
Funster No
MH
Renalt burstner
Exp
7 years campers before that
hi and welcome check the calendar on here for some places to go oh and put a location on your pofile

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

camocam1

Free Member
Aug 28, 2012
Elgin,Moray,Scotland
Funster No
MH
bailey approach 760 se
Exp
since 2012
Hi from the North of Scotland, we got our first MH in July last year and I would suggest a few weekends away fairly local to start with till you get used to the van and see all what you need, then just go where you fancy after that, but the main thing is use it and enjoy it

Spenders

Free Member
Jan 19, 2013
Tadcaster
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since Feb 2013
Whilst I've not personally heard the term "It's boss" before, it sounds like something my teenage step-daughter would say to indicate that she considers something to be really good! To borrow a theme from a recent thread, perhaps Doll isn't as.. er... mature in years as most of us!!

Doll.. if your motorhoming journey starts anything like mine it'll be the little, most basic things that catch you out... stuff that everyone else doesn't think to mention cos it really is so basic, but until you actually come across it you don't realise you need to know. I for example didn't realise that there was a gas valve on top of the cylinder that needed to be opened as well as the tap on the fitted pipe and handwheel connector in order to get gas!!

Enjoy the journey mate... there's a whole world out there!

Simon

gradon6768

Free Member
Aug 14, 2012
Alloa (scotland)
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp