Vanbitz MetaTrak Jamming Attempt Detected (1 Viewer)

Feb 27, 2017
Oxford, UK
Funster No
MH
A/S Bourton
Exp
Three years and still learning
We had a Growler and Non-starter system fitted in our van back in April. A couple of weeks ago whilst sitting in the van in Exeter services the alarm went off. Slight panic ensured as we hadn't set it but eventually all settled down and peace and quiet returned. Then messages popped up on my mobile saying there had been a jamming attempt detected. To cut a long story short, we sent an email to Eddie (fount of all knowledge at Vanbitz) who explained that the system had detected something it didn't like such as an attempt to block its communication with the local GSM mast so it put out a warning and let me know. Thinking about it later I did recall seeing some shifty looking characters lurking around so pleased the system was on the ball!

BMM

Free Member
May 26, 2017
Essex
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I'm a Newbie
Just out of interest are you able to change the sim card in those systems?

Fletton

Free Member
Oct 19, 2014
Lincolnshire, UK
Funster No
MH
Knaus Sky I Plus 650LG
Exp
First MoHo - April 2015
When motorcycling in Spain.... Some fuel stations (rarely) affected the wireless key thing-a-ma-jig... And we had to wheel our motorcycles away from the pumps in order to start them....

I suspect the same/similar may have happened to you .... And the system informed you of such....

My logic being.... You where in van and it would be unlikely "someone" would do that to your Moho in those circumstances....

However, they may have been targeting "another vehicle" and you was in the "cross fire"...

Whatever, the system "saw something [odd] and duly reported it to its master :)

BMM

Free Member
May 26, 2017
Essex
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I'm a Newbie