Vanbitz Growler saves the day (1 Viewer)

Feb 21, 2016
Tonbridge
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Since 2012
While trying to stay awake watching the Barcelona Grand Prix I got a text and phone call from my van alarm. When I got back to the van I found that one of the Windows had been forced open. When the ******* entered via the window the alarm activated.
He then left via the door. The van next to me was also broken into and I think the noise of my alarm scared them away. Two Spanish guys were seen looking round the campsite prior to the race starting. Nothing was taken from either van but the window and blind are damaged. Whilst I'm a little p****d off that the toe rag damaged my van I'm comforted by the fact that he got nothing more than ear ache

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
As a security consultant I've been professionally recommending extremely loud internal sirens for years. They really do work, and in the confines of a small room mixed with a bit of adrenalin they really are debilitating, once in, all they can think of is getting out. :)

OP
OP
Gordon1808
Feb 21, 2016
Tonbridge
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Since 2012
It certainly worked in my case. The way my bin was hanging off the door I think he flew out

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

GWAYGWAY

Free Member
Sep 6, 2014
Dover
Funster No
MH
Hymer ML I 580
Exp
4 years
I want to put a set of air horns inside to boost the siren just to add to the affect. Can you be prosecuted for GBH if they claim it injured them or the people in the next town.

snowdrops

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 15, 2013
Wales
Funster No
MH
van conversion
Exp
2 years