Free Member
May 5, 2017
Somerset
Funster No
MH
Coach build
Exp
9 years
has any one had a growler alarm fitted to their motorhome,if so I would like to know if you can turn this off and just have the strike back running.
Cliff

Stretto Boy

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 6, 2016
Leicestershire
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 2011
I have had my Growler fitted today but, as I already have a factory-fitted Hal-Locate tracker, it sadly didn't seem to be worth me having the Strike-back fitted as I would be duplicating the tracker function. Shame really, as I like the disabling function of the Strike-back. So I have no direct experience to enable me to answer your question but surely you could just not arm the Growler. As the Strike-back is a separate device, I assume that would still work. After dinner, I need to bury my head in the instructions that Ash gave this afternoon. If I wake up the good occupants of Cornish Farm tonight with the Growler going off, you will know that I didn't read them properly. :)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

eddie

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 4, 2007
Taunton Somerset
Funster No
MH
RV
Exp
since 1989
has any one had a growler alarm fitted to their motorhome,if so I would like to know if you can turn this off and just have the strike back running.
Cliff
HI, I'm not sure what you mean? Strikeback and Growler are out two motorhome alarm systems

eddie

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 4, 2007
Taunton Somerset
Funster No
MH
RV
Exp
since 1989