Free Member
Sep 7, 2019
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Auto trail Tracker
Exp
I'm a newbie
We are new to motorhoming and bought our Autotrail Tracker last July. We are hoping to stay at a site at the end of July where they say they won't be opening the showers and toilets, so we have to use the one in our motorhome. (We live in Wales and the site is also in Wales, so just hoping we will be allowed to travel more than 5 miles by then). WE have never used the shower and are wondering is it complicated to use? We will have to get our manual out, but not sure how to get hot water etc. Sorry if I sound stupid, but we are learning all the time. Linda

Compactliner

Free Member
May 30, 2020
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compact 138
Exp
11 yrs
image.jpeg

the main problem is that Truma used a 'flame' symbol to mean 'gas' fuel on the right hand control knob but 'hot water' on the other....
also on the right side, two squiggly vertical lines means EL2 (1800w) but on the left one two horizontal ones means 'hot water' .....hmm...
i did manage OK with thenold system but the new CP Plus is miles better in lots of ways...

Upvote 0

richardab

Free Member
Sep 16, 2016
Eye, Suffolk
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Nuevo
Exp
Since 2016
I quite fancy installing one of the trigger devices but how do you tell whether you've got a microswitch or pressure operated pump?
I was wondering this as well. I think (and hopefully somebody more in the know will come back and correct me if I'm wrong!) that each tap will have its own electric micro-switch so you should see wires coming out of the bottom of the taps?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Aug 6, 2013
Kendal, Cumbria
Funster No
MH
Le-Voyageur RX958 Pl
Exp
since 1999
I was wondering this as well. I think (and hopefully somebody more in the know will come back and correct me if I'm wrong!) that each tap will have its own electric micro-switch so you should see wires coming out of the bottom of the taps?