Jan 4, 2017
Nottingham
Funster No
MH
a class
Exp
im a newbie
Hi folks,
We have yet to collect our motorhome (Converts from caravanning) but I wondered whether I can use a full service pitch and connect water and waste up to the motorhome rather than use the tanks on the motorhome.

The reason I ask is because I would like to site the motorhome for a week for family while I am away on an overseas trip and they would not be able to move the motorhome.

Would appreciate your help.

Southdowners

Free Member
May 7, 2015
West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Concorde Charisma
Exp
Since May 2015
Hi,

I think you’d find it easy to fill your onboard water tank and just top it up when necessary using your hose. With regard to the waste. Unless you have a mascerator you’ll take the toilet cassette to the appropriate disposal place. You can usually drain the grey waste at the pitch if it’s fully serviced - again using a hose.

Upvote 0
Sep 26, 2013
Market Rasen
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2003
Probably easier to train then in topping up the fresh water with a container such as a watering can and empty the waste with a bucket.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
B

burtonjoycered

Free Member
Jan 4, 2017
Nottingham
Funster No
MH
a class
Exp
im a newbie
Hi,
Yes it's the grey wastage drainage I was unsure about understand can top fresh water up and empty toilet cassette but wasn't sure if you can drain grey waste without taking vehicle to a service point (Assuming its a full service pitch)

Upvote 0

scottie

Free Member
Mar 2, 2013
chandlers ford
Funster No
MH
Astec Devon 2008
Exp
July 2012
It might be useful to have a named person who is capable of moving the motorhome in case of an emergency.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
B

burtonjoycered

Free Member
Jan 4, 2017
Nottingham
Funster No
MH
a class
Exp
im a newbie