Rally Chat UK parking in Towns / Cities etc. (1 Viewer)

Mar 9, 2020
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Imala 615
Exp
I'm a newbie
Ok so this might be a daft question to some but is there such a thing as a data base to let MH owners know if there are spaces to park in towns and cities. I don't mean stopovers just a place to park and have an hour or two visit. Constructive replies welcome. Please move topic if it's not in the right forum.

dabhand

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 19, 2014
Staffs
Funster No
MH
Concorde carver E35
Exp
Since 1993
Many forward thinking Councils have their own, Blackpool for instance tells you which car parks you can overnight in, used to cost a fiver and there’s one very near to the Tower, Lytham St Anne’s is another to name but two.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Sep 10, 2012
worcester
Funster No
MH
Sunliving van
Exp
Parkopedia is an online resource for car parking used in conjunction with street view you can usually work out if you could fit in or if there are barriers. A lot of places have a designated lorry park which tend to have spaces during the day.
If you do find something more specific for a few hours visit - not overnight - please pass it on.

GJH

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 20, 2007
Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
Funster No
MH
None, now sold
Exp
2006 to 2022
Ok so this might be a daft question to some but is there such a thing as a data base to let MH owners know if there are spaces to park in towns and cities. I don't mean stopovers just a place to park and have an hour or two visit. Constructive replies welcome. Please move topic if it's not in the right forum.
As mentioned above there was. Brief details of why I closed it are Here.

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.