Free Member
Sep 26, 2012
Preston
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
What problems & restrictions are we liable to come across if we buy one of these I am sure you very knowledgable Funsters will be able to enlighten us . Bernie & gill

maz

Jan 26, 2011
Bizeljsko, Slovenia
Funster No
MH
N+B Arto
Exp
Since March 2011
What problems & restrictions are we liable to come across if we buy one of these I am sure you very knowledgable Funsters will be able to enlighten us . Bernie & gill

Tags are likely to be over 3500kg so you might have driving licence issues.

Few garages seem to know how to adjust tag handbrakes properly - I use a truck garage that does.

Levelling rear wheels of tags is not practicable IMO. I just park so that I can level the front wheels - if not, I live with a slight slope.

Having to buy six tyres instead of four.

On the plus side, you get a better payload and they don't waft around on motorways. :Smile:

Jaws

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2008
Thetford Norfolk
Funster No
MH
C class, Chieftain
Exp
since 2006 ( I think ! )
We looked ( and I longed for ! ) a tag axle jobby.. But I was talking to the owner of one of our favourite sites and he mentioned the fact he did not allow them on ( then said if WE got one there would not be a problem LOL !! )

I have heard of this before but never actually heard of anyone being refused.. ( they do tend to tear up the grass when driven in a tight circle )

BUT !!
The biggy is toll roads across Europe.. Tags are always charged considerably more as are twin wheelers

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

aba

Free Member
Oct 27, 2009
yorkshire
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
dec 2009