Tv warning

Discussion in 'TV & Satellite' started by peter marshall, Sep 15, 2012.

  1. peter marshall

    peter marshall

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    2,702
    Location:
    Cleveleys,Lancashire
    Ratings:
    +1,714
    Hi
    I installed Expat TV on the laptop on Wednesday Evening, it took me two restores back to August to get the laptop working and not freezing all the time.

    I don't know what came in on it but it took all sorts of uninstalling and restores to get back to a usable Machine. Pete :Sad::Sad::Sad:
     
  2. keith

    keith Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,398
    Location:
    Ecclefechan
    Ratings:
    +1,881
    Sounds like one to ignore Peter, have you the web address so we will know to avoid it? :thumb:
     
    • Like it Like it x 1
  3. peter marshall

    peter marshall

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    2,702
    Location:
    Cleveleys,Lancashire
    Ratings:
    +1,714
    It was posted on here I think by JJ has the one uses , I had heard of it before so uploaded on Wednesday , I think it,s something like Expat TV for watching Brit TV abroad , I think I will stick whit my Dish, others I know use it I must have been unlucky, but back working ok now. Pete :thumb:
     
  4. chatter

    chatter

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    3,723
    Location:
    cheshire
    Ratings:
    +941
    It was posted by one of our members in France and usually his info is good and correct. JJ uses a different one
     
    • Like it Like it x 1
  5. peter marshall

    peter marshall

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    2,702
    Location:
    Cleveleys,Lancashire
    Ratings:
    +1,714
    Yes I read that post the member in France used a differs one I think it cost £8.00 refunded before 3 day use , I thought JJ used the one I loaded but may be mistaken
    Pete

    I will try and find the op .
     
  6. peter marshall

    peter marshall

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    2,702
    Location:
    Cleveleys,Lancashire
    Ratings:
    +1,714
    Found it the original post was foxy proxy by ericonabike. Not tried that one

    The one by JJ was hide-ip-soft.com. Not tried that one

    Expat shield was by heyupluv as I said I know other use that abroad but it went tits up for me and took 2 days to get rid of the other stuff that came in with it . Pete
    Ps Technology and me don't mix
     
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2012
  7. Stephen & Jeannie

    Stephen & Jeannie

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    4,198
    Location:
    Gobowen near Oswestry !!
    Ratings:
    +3,271
    I downloaded expat whilst in Spain and it worked fine for me !!:Cool::Cool::Cool:
     
  8. peter marshall

    peter marshall

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    2,702
    Location:
    Cleveleys,Lancashire
    Ratings:
    +1,714
    Yep I know others that have used it in Spain but it messed my laptop up something must have come in with it to ruin the link. Pete :Sad:
     
Loading...

Share This Page