Free Member
May 2, 2017
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
AutoTrail V Line 540
Exp
I'm a newbie
Go easy on me folks...newbie alert + I am a little bit dim when it comes to all things electrical. My quandary is this.....my second hand MH came equipped with a lovely self seeking maxview satellite dome, maxview control box and pretty new Avtex 19inch LCD TV/DVD. None of these are things I would have purchased but since they came already on the van it was a nice extra! What I don't have a good handle on is how much power this all consumes. No problem on hook up of course but can anyone tell me in laymans terms" how hard these are likely to be on my leisure batteries? I have two pretty new 95amp hour AGM leisure batteries which are in tip top condition and, when the sun shines a little help from a 100w solar panel. Is it possible to say in very rough terms how many hours of TV I could watch per day without threatening the health of the batteries? Or do you experienced folk only ever watch TV when on hook up? As always I throw myself on the mercy of the great knowledgeable crowd...many thanks.

Citysafe

Free Member
Jul 11, 2016
Surrey UK
Funster No
MH
A Class EuraMobil
Exp
Solidstate electronics do not use very much. The screen itself is likley to be the largest consumption point. Its not clear if you are stepping up to 240V through an investor or if all your equipment is 12V. Invertors generate heat and therefore an overhead. I would sit in the van when you have the ability to hook up - but dont and measure the decay - its probably easier than trying to work out all the variables, when your test has finished simply plug in!!

Upvote 0

dabhand

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 19, 2014
Staffs
Funster No
MH
Concorde carver E35
Exp
Since 1993
You could probably do with posting the power draw of the appliances!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp