TV signal question and options (1 Viewer)

Jul 26, 2019
Devon / Cornish border
Funster No
MH
Mobilvetta Kimu 122
Exp
OK, back from a week jolly in the MoHo :Grin:

Now in the evening we do enjoy some TV especially now the evenings are a bit colder, I am finding putting the aerial up, try to get a green (or orange) light on the booster a pain (yes I am getting that lazy!! )

What options do I have? Didn't really want to go satellite dish, but want something that can auto find best signal?

Thanks

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
No expert as we don't watch TV in the van, but there are lots of WiFi TV things now that don't need areiel or dish.

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
Amazon firestick
How does one of those work?
Does it also need a TV?
And a free HDMI port on same?
And will all TVs power a Firestick - if they have USB?

In the MH we use an Amazon Fire HD tablet for their Prime service. Also can use Sky GO, apple TV, etc.
Some of those apps also work on the tablet with content downloaded to it at home (so avoiding data usage on the road).

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

ambulancekidd

Funster
Sep 23, 2014
Ayrshire Scotland
Funster No
MH
Swift Kon-Tiki 640
Exp
Since 1964 Gosh that makes me feel old.
Avoid the flying saucer Status types, the 570s are ok, but I had Teleco on our Sprinter camper & it could pick up a signal where no-one else could get a picture.

ambulancekidd

Funster
Sep 23, 2014
Ayrshire Scotland
Funster No
MH
Swift Kon-Tiki 640
Exp
Since 1964 Gosh that makes me feel old.
Is that just fixed into position or do you have to raise etc?
You have to raise it & set it to horizontal or vertical, but most of the time I had a decent signal without moving it unless I was in the wilderness.

Feb 22, 2008
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Nearly Tugging
Exp
Since 2004