Nov 6, 2013
Welwyn Garden City
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
I'm a newbie
this is a picture of the setup we have got

we bought the van 2nd hand and it looks like at some point there was another box in booster cupboard.
We don't get a good signal not sure if the aerial on roof can be raised.
Any help advice needed.
Plays dvd well!
thanks
Jim

SandJ

Free Member
Sep 14, 2007
North Yorks
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Too long lol
Is the booster turned on? Follow the cable on left make sure the fuse has not gone. Do not know that booster but ones I do know light up.
Have you got tv to digital?
Is there digital in that area?

Upvote 0
Nov 8, 2010
France 86
Funster No
MH
Chausson Allegro
Exp
Since 2010
Don't want to state the obvious but been in your predicament myself :Doh:
is the coax connected to tv and is vision box switched on? Don't think you can raise your antenna.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
JimboT

JimboT

Free Member
Nov 6, 2013
Welwyn Garden City
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
I'm a newbie
booster light on digital signal in area will take cover off and look for fuse.
I do know we had to change our aerial on house when we went digital a few years ago so wondering if the newer booster was removed at some point.
Jim

Upvote 0

SandJ

Free Member
Sep 14, 2007
North Yorks
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Too long lol
Have you got the Avtex manual?
Just in case then the manuals are here .....just choose yours

Link Removed

:thumb:

Upvote 0

FULL TIMER

Free Member
May 31, 2012
NORWICH
Funster No
MH
SELF BUILT IVECO 75E17
Exp
BEEN BUILDING THEM FOR 32 years
Are you sure you have the tv on the DTV setting, as most places now have no analogue signal, I can only see TV on the bar under where it say's channel 4
You also need to retune the tv at each area you visit and it might be worth checking that the aerial is man enough to receive digital signals,( if yours is a status 330 it is) not sure about earlier models.

Upvote 0
Oct 28, 2013
Lincoln
Funster No