HARESBY

Free Member
Jul 11, 2012
Northumberland
Funster No
MH
Just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie well sort of. Ex continental truck driver.
::bigsmile:Hello to all this good day(sun is shining).To those in the know allow me to utilise your knowledge of mainland europe travel. But first allow me to give a little picture of my set up.New set of wheels(9.9mtr, 7490 GVW) ordered for end of year or early next,no rush, as this year is all catered for.Anyway ordered new passports which no doubt will arrive about the same time given recent publishment of delays. Many years ago did continental driving(HGV),well more a milk run, Hull-Rotterdam-Krefeld and back,using North Sea Ferries(ah memories),all arranged no hassle. Now to move on a bit. My good lady wishes to visit and see Tuscany's scenery. One has to oblige(every now and again but not always):winky: so the scene is set. Having a dog means using the tunnel. We wish to go or return via Germany for definite,as to the remainder of any route(we arn't on a time schedule) suggestions would help with no countrys to be exempt. So what paperwork or or tags would we need and perhaps some recommended stops along the way of any route suggested. I know we could meander but as is often said every litlle bit of help is good. Just to add that the return could possibly cover the Mosel (I think thats what she says. Its a good thing that I like driving as its all down to me).So if I can impose on you knowledgeable folk for your imput, one will be most appreciative:thumb::thanks2:

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)