Tunnel in Rouen (1 Viewer)

Apr 29, 2014
Warwickshire, UK
Funster No
MH
Chieftain
Exp
Since 2004
Seen on a thread somewhere about a low tunnel around Rouen we came back South france back in March never saw a tunnel back around Rouen September and now concerned can anyone enlighten me please

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
I think the low ones people refer to are the underpasses along side the river, I have been traveling via Rouen for 30 years only noticed them for the first time this year.:)

Techno

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Jul 28, 2010
Leeds the one up North
Funster No
MH
Rapido 7090F 3 litre 160
Exp
May 2010
It's on the left here marked as 1.9 metres headroom
image.jpeg

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
Its not compulsory to use the tunnel, it's just there so you avoid going through the junctions, so if you don't want to use it just make sure you keep to the right and shouldn't accidentally go down it then!

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
Its not compulsory to use the tunnel, it's just there so you avoid going through the junctions, so if you don't want to use it just make sure you keep to the right and shouldn't accidentally go down it then!
That's not Srictly how I remember it, not wishing to argue because it was a year or two ago and I might have it wrong , but I'm almost sure the one I came to was like a slip road off the right hand side.

magicsurfbus

Free Member
Oct 11, 2010
NW England
Funster No
MH
Bessacarr Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 1997