Free Member
Feb 6, 2015
Bridgend
Funster No
MH
RV Hi Top
Exp
6 Years
Hi I am new to Motorhome Fun I wonder if any one can help we have 2 year old Chausson we have not been able to use it a lot it has only done 4000.miles we took it out last week end and found that there was no display on the Truma CP Plus control panel and could not get it to work we phoned Highbridge its out of warranty and they want it for a week and its a long way from us we live in Bridgend South Wales does anyone know of a Truma engineer local to us

Zigisla

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 24, 2015
Gosport, Hants
Funster No
MH
Sunlight A72
Exp
Getting better month by month.
Can I take it that you have had it working in the past? If so then it cannot be operator error and may well be a fuse. Check that all 12v lights and appliances etc work in your MH as the CP Panel may be connected to any line in. If you haven't used it before, have you got a manual for it? You need the 12v panel on and press and hold the centre wheel until the unit comes on.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
No display suggests no power, it will normally powered from a perminatly live supply. If you take the unit out it is held in by a screw under the knob, there will be a small terminal block behind it with a fuse.
Check it out to make sure you have 12volts there.

gerry mcg

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 28, 2016
Glasgow, Scotland
Funster No
MH
Globecar 600L Revn
Exp
since 2016
our CP plus is permanently live on the habitation circuit, wired through the Elektroblock - so there is a fuse for the CP on the EBL - have you checked all the EBL fuses are ok?

OP
OP
A

akelly

Free Member
Feb 6, 2015
Bridgend
Funster No
MH
RV Hi Top
Exp
6 Years