Trouble sending a private message (1 Viewer)

Melanie

Free Member
Mar 10, 2014
Cumbria
Funster No
MH
Savannah Gold
Exp
I'm a newbie
Can anyone help me, I have tried to send a reply 3 times to a private message today and it is just not sending it or coming up with what I have written.

Any ideas?

Thanks
Melanie

It has not sent anything I have sent today. :shout:

Last edited:
Feb 24, 2013
Bolsover, Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough
It is quite likely you have already sent it three times, I have been there with you!!

Not sure what the answer is, somebody better than me will know:thumb:

Mar 16, 2010
Carmarthenshire
Funster No
MH
In between
Exp
Since 1988
It is quite likely you have already sent it three times, I have been there with you!!

Not sure what the answer is, somebody better than me will know:thumb:

Been there too:Doh:
If I remember rightly before you send it you need to tick to keep a copy in your message box .
I may be wrong but someone will know:Smile:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid
dont forget you need to put a title in the relevant box or it wont send it wil just keep bringing back up the unposted message

MHVirgins

Free Member
Aug 22, 2011
South of Scotland
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
March 2011
All 5 messages from Sandra (Melanie) were received ok. We had been out all day and not long back to the van::bigsmile:

However, I think a lot of us have had similar problems when sending a PM to another funster. Perhaps it might be a good idea if there was a "copy of sent messages" put into the message system, then we could see what was sent and we would know then that it had been sent successfully:thumb:

Perhaps maybe Jim could look into this and see if this could be done......just an idea.