Free Member
May 8, 2015
Reading
Funster No
MH
Compass Avantgard
Exp
I'm a newbie
I am newbie to owning a Motorhome, Peugeot Compass 100 Avant Garde. 1 auxiliary power Battery. When at home, motorhome is plugged into mains.Fridge is a Domestic and plugged in when at home.Would like to go to a Rally with no EHU.
My question is:
Can I manage 2 days away without EHU if the fridge is already cold before I leave home.?
If I Heat water up before leaving, could I top up hot water on the second day without draining the batteries.

D

Deleted member 29692

Deleted User
Your fridge will quite happily run on gas. Your hot water will on gas unless you have a diesel heater in which case it will run on that.

Neither will actually work from your leisure batteries.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
How olds your van mate, when you say your fridge is domestic, do you mean domatec if so it should run on gas or 12 volt unless someone has changed it.

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
We have a avantgarde 150 , 07 same equipment as yours if we go with a full tank of water and empty toilet and at least half full of gas, and full battery we can do three days without any hookup, or emptying or filling.

DanielFord

Free Member
Jun 1, 2013
Funster No
We did 5 days at the Belgian GP last year with no EHU, the fridge works better on gas than electric, and hot water runs off of gas. Only problem was topping up the water tank. We did give the batteries a small charge from the genny on day 4, because they looked a bit low.

OP
OP
Spots

Spots

Free Member
May 8, 2015
Reading
Funster No
MH
Compass Avantgard
Exp
I'm a newbie
Motorhome is 07. I have 2 gas cylinders. The fridge and hot water can run on gas.

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
Motorhome is 07. I have 2 gas cylinders. The fridge and hot water can run on gas.