Travel Time to PortAventura? (1 Viewer)

MrsCubaB

Free Member
Sep 26, 2017
Funster No
Hi,
I’ve never posted before but thought this would be a good place to ask some advice... so here goes!

We are thinking of going to PortAventura, Spain, next year during the Easter break - leaving home Good Friday and hoping to spend 4 days in Spain.

Question is... how long would you advise it would take to get there?!

It would take us approx. 6 hours from home to Dover so wanting to maybe stop either in Southern England or over in France on Good Friday evening but without wrecking ourselves, how long would you advise to spend getting there and staying other places overnight to still enjoy the journey down? Especially if anyone has ever done it before??

Thank you for any help anyone has for a complete novice over here! :)

Sep 18, 2016
Bonnyrigg
Funster No
MH
Dethleffs 7057DBL
Exp
Where are you travelling from. If you are travelling from Scotland I would allow 9 hours to get down to the south of England.

We stayed over night at canterbury motorhome stopover before heading over in the morning on the eurotunnel

Upvote 0

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
:pink:

From Calais if you don't mind paying Autoroute tolls doable in 2 days but 3 would be more comfortable, its 1400km.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

TerryL

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 5, 2010
North East
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
We are thinking of going to PortAventura, Spain, next year during the Easter break - leaving home Good Friday and hoping to spend 4 days in Spain.

Hope I'm not misreading your intentions, but that's an awful long way to go for just 4 days in Spain.

Oh yes - :welcome3:

Upvote 0
OP
OP
M

MrsCubaB

Free Member
Sep 26, 2017
Funster No
Thank you for your replies, much appreciated!