Free Member
Feb 21, 2012
Dorset
Funster No
MH
Sunlight T69L 2017
Exp
im a newbie
I looked at them at the show £299 if I remember . For a 45% cooling I thought I could buy a portable air con unit or one of these cool my camper units .

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Dazzles
Apr 5, 2017
Scotland
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Newbies
How much did you pay for that?
I don't want to disappoint you and I really hope it works for you but it's a fan with a puddle of water in it. Build quality looks great but a scam in my opinion. (n)
:LOL: Thanks for that. Unless the ones that were on display are totally different from the one we bought I think it’ll do a great job.

Hellski

Free Member
Mar 28, 2016
Cheltenham
Funster No
MH
N+B Arto 76 LE
Exp
When using ours we improve the efficiency by using refrigerated water and pre frozen small cool box packs; in doing this we were very happy with the performance whilst in 39c temps(y)

du162

Free Member
Feb 19, 2017
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
A Clss
Exp
Hi daz
Have you tried this yet ? I’m looking for something like this to keep the dogs cool in the awning.

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
How much did you pay for that?
I don't want to disappoint you and I really hope it works for you but it's a fan with a puddle of water in it. Build quality looks great but a scam in my opinion. (n)
The principle isn't a scam. The water evaporates and cools the air. Devices like this are fairly widely used.

Of course this means it makes humid air and if the moisture condenses it will give the heat up again but the main issue with them is they aren't very powerful, compared to a "proper" system working like a refrigerator. But they will cool a bit and that will make some difference.

soreeyes

Free Member
Feb 21, 2012
Dorset
Funster No
MH
Sunlight T69L 2017
Exp
im a newbie