Towing a Car on a Low Trailer (1 Viewer)

DJK

Free Member
Jul 29, 2015
Bury Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Bessacarr E645
Exp
I'm a Newbie
Hi Folks
I currently tow my Spartan Sports Car on an "A" frame with cable attached brake that work all 4 wheel on the car.
I fancy doing Spain next year so the car would have to go on a trailer which in itself is not a problem I would build one.
The question is all the trailers I have seen behind MH's are rather high due to the use of Torque Suspension units and I was looking at one that sat inside the wheels not on them, to a transport man a low-loader.
I have seen car recovery dollies use this type of frame but never trailers with exception to this one I
found posted on a site which I can't remember.
Your comments please

David

Trailer for Spartan 1.jpg

mjltigger

Free Member
Nov 12, 2014
Trowbridge
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Dakota Max
Exp
There was a video of that one posted on here somewhere but I can't remember what it was called to search it.

SandT

Free Member
Oct 15, 2012
Malta
Funster No
MH
Safari Trek
Exp
Lots of low loader car trailers about, see this link.

Broken Link Removed

Terry

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
DJK

DJK

Free Member
Jul 29, 2015
Bury Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Bessacarr E645
Exp
I'm a Newbie
Thanks Terry
I'm also looking for anyone with experience of using one. Most are American styles
David

oaktree11

Free Member
Aug 15, 2015
Cheddar, Somerset
Funster No
MH
A Class Burstner i640G
Exp
We are new to motorhomes!
Hi David,
I dont know if this is of any specific help. I have just bought a trailer which we currently use for our Smart car. It is oversize for that purpose because I wanted to have more flexibility about what cars we can carry. I am building a Marlin Sporster and one day (!) maybe we can take that! Anyway, I wanted a low trailer and eventually found one made by Smart-Tow on Ebay. It is perfect for my purposes.