LIFE MEMBER
Jun 16, 2016
Herts
Funster No
MH
Rapido 890F A Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
i have warning triangles fitted with suction cups on the inside of the rear window of our Smart car when we tow it behind the Moho. These were supplied by Armitage's with the A frame, who also advised me that an "On Tow" sign was not allowed ( should be used only for vehicle recovery). However, I have seen towed cars behind Mohos with "Towed Vehicle", " Tow Car", "Towed Car" signs, and feel that it would be better to have one of those complete with warning triangles to stop other drivers trying to get between the Moho and Smart! Does anyone know where I could get a sign like this and which words are/are not legal?

Badknee

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 25, 2014
notloB
Funster No
MH
Vantage Neo
Exp
Living the dream.
eBay would be my first look see.

Landy lover

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 11, 2009
Zummerzet
Funster No
MH
27ft Eurolight
Exp
Camping Caravaning now 5'ering 49 years
Me I am always in the ' the more signs and warnings the better' brigade. You should be able to get a magnetic sign on ebay. I tow vehicles on an A frame and always have a TOWING sign on the front and an ON TOW at the rear. Never been challenged about it in 50 years

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Emmit

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 14, 2009
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Pilote Explorateur
Exp
Jan.2014
Surely, if you are relying on the fact that the wheeled vehicle, (I'm choosing my words here) is in fact a trailer and not a fully equipped mechanically propelled vehicle,then it would be prudent NOT to put any form of sign alluding to the phrase or word, 'Tow' or 'Towing'.

When was the last time you saw a 'Trailer' carrying such a sign?

Putting my former headgear on, I would suggest that the omission of the sign causes no problems but the presence of the sign may given rise to someone suggesting that it isn't a trailer at all.