Total Noob.... Carthago M-Liner (1 Viewer)

Jul 19, 2019
Merseyside
Funster No
MH
Carthago M-Liner 52w
Exp
Hello All

just purchased my first MH.

2004 Carthago M-Liner 52w, LHD Auto, Merc 5-cyl 2.7 diesel. 50,000 miles, 2 owners, last owner 10 years. Satellite TV, NO aircon, NO Solar
2019-10-19 16.13.16.jpgIMG-20191018-WA0002.jpgIMG-20191018-WA0008.jpgIMG-20191018-WA0000.jpgIMG-20191018-WA0005.jpgadvert5.JPG2019-10-19 16.12.23.jpgadvert.jpgadvert2.JPGadvert8.JPGIMG-20191018-WA0022.jpgIMG-20191018-WA0020.jpg

Known faults: exhaust on the way out. Truma not functioning.

Drives very well. Nice van for my current needs.

Would appreciate expert comment, do's and don'ts etc...

Oh, and you can guess what I paid. ;)

Southdowners

Free Member
May 7, 2015
West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Concorde Charisma
Exp
Since May 2015
Hello and welcome!

It looks like a lovely vehicle. I have no idea of the price but would take a stab at saying around £60K ???

As to do's and don'ts. I'd get solar installed, a gas tank and a levelling system.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

MikeD

Free Member
Dec 21, 2011
London
Funster No
MH
IH PVC
Exp
Since 2012
Hi and welcome to the Fun

:hiya2:

Feb 22, 2011
Newcastle under Lyme
Funster No
MH
Hymer B544 A Class
Exp
Since 2015
Lovely motorhome, it looks in really good condition.
If you can identify the Truma model number and detail the fault, there are lots of knowledge folk on here who can give advice on fixing.
Whatever you paid isn't important, just get out and enjoy it (y)

irnbru

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 27, 2013
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Benimar 264
Exp
11 yrs
Hi and welcome. Do we get a prize for guessing correctly :xgrin: Im gonna say 37,850 basing it on the one thats on ebay. Don't leave water in your system if its frosty, and make sure you drain your boiler too.

Why is the truma not working?

PS: It looks a lovely van.

Jul 6, 2016
West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Carthago Chic A clas
Exp
Since 1990