Total Newbie - Hiring MH this Summer (1 Viewer)

Gibbo236

Free Member
Jul 10, 2016
South Cave
Funster No
MH
Just Looking (Hiring)
Exp
Hi there,

We're hiring a MH for the first time this summer so I'm joining to hopefully get some hints and tips before we get going.

Just hiring for a week but can't wait - Going to have a look round the vehicle this week (It's a big one!!!) and then looking forward to August.

Cheers

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
Welcome... Maybe ask on here about where you plan to go.. August is busy in lots of places..

Anthea M

Free Member
Deceased RIP
Oct 18, 2015
Sheffield
Funster No
MH
Hobby
Exp
Since 2009
Hello! We hired before we bought but only a 6 metre van! Drove to Scotland but a week wasn't long enough! Loved it , so bought one 6 months later the rest is history! I do wish we had known about this forum before as there is so much help and advice! :WelcomeFlag:

OP
OP
G

Gibbo236

Free Member
Jul 10, 2016
South Cave
Funster No
MH
Just Looking (Hiring)
Exp
Cheers everyone,

We've hired a 7 berth RollerTeam 707. We've booked all our places already and I'm thinking we're probably going to want to take things slower than the itinerary demands. But it's our first time and I think we'll enjoy it regardless.

The main things I'll be asking about will be the general day to day stuff (emptying toilets) connecting up the services (on the pitches where we have them etc)

Anthea M

Free Member
Deceased RIP
Oct 18, 2015
Sheffield
Funster No
MH
Hobby
Exp
Since 2009
Cheers everyone,

We've hired a 7 berth RollerTeam 707. We've booked all our places already and I'm thinking we're probably going to want to take things slower than the itinerary demands. But it's our first time and I think we'll enjoy it regardless.

The main things I'll be asking about will be the general day to day stuff (emptying toilets) connecting up the services (on the pitches where we have them etc)