Total Beginner Seeks Advice (1 Viewer)

J

Jamzer

Deleted User
Hi folks.

I'm a total beginner to this so I would appreciate any advice from those in the know :Smile:

Basically, I am looking to start motorhoming, so have yet to purchase a motorhome for myself. I would be looking to get a 3 or 4 berth, or a spacious 2 berth. I can't spend any more than £3500. Any recommendations on the type? Obviously I would like a reliable model :Smile: but i understand with my price range its going to be an older second hand model.

Also, where would you recommend for motorhome insurance? It doesn't seem as simple as getting a quote for a car. I am only 22 years old, and the only quote I got back was £2300 for a Ford 4 berth type. That sound about right? I hope not :Sad:

Thank you in advance for any tips/advice. The site looks great!

Jamzer :Smile:

Wildman

Free Member
May 30, 2008
Ilfracombe, Devon
Funster No
MH
Amazon Ambassador
Exp
since 1967
Hi I have a tax exempt 4 berth doer upper, 1971 ford transit with CI sprite poptop if you are close enough to have a look. (engine is 2.5TD from recent transit)
open to offers over £2000
Link Removed

Classic car insurance is very cheap, my 1968 landrover only £80 fully comp.

Last edited:
Upvote 0
Oct 1, 2007
Kirby cross further from londin
Funster No
MH
Between Motor homes
Exp
since 08
Hi folks.

I'm a total beginner to this so I would appreciate any advice from those in the know :Smile:

Basically, I am looking to start motorhoming, so have yet to purchase a motorhome for myself. I would be looking to get a 3 or 4 berth, or a spacious 2 berth. I can't spend any more than £3500.

The site looks great!

Jamzer :Smile:

have a look on ebay but please:thumb: please:thumb:
have a look at it before you even think about bidding:Doh:
if they wont let you dont bid:Angry:
its also a good guide on what you could pay for somthing simillar:Eeek:
dont rule out self builds but use a lot more caution insurance harder to obtain