Toilet LMC 5600 Fiat Ducato 2.5 1991 (1 Viewer)

Demelza

Free Member
Aug 28, 2011
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Wonder if anyone can help. The above van, which we are viewing, has a flush toilet. It has a largish tank which you can wheel to the emptying place. There is no level indicator so there is no way of telling that it needs emptying. Has anyone had any experience of this kind of system? Also wondering what would happen if the tank needed replacing as I have been told that these vans were never imported into the UK and are quite rare here. Be grateful for any info on these. Thanks

chatter

Free Member
Aug 3, 2009
cheshire
Funster No
MH
5th wheel
Exp
10+
Not my field but i will stick my neck out,
LMC i believe is a german make /company and i would assume that they would use the same toilet that is in all motorhomes - that being a thetford for which parts are readily available.

You will find that the core things like cookers, fridges, toilets, sinks, showers, water tanks, gas fires/blown air heating are the same make accross the board no matter what the original van or conversion is

motorhomer

Free Member
May 17, 2008
South Shropshire
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
since 2005 (but 30 years caravanning)
If it is thetford I would have thought that by 1991 it would have had a warning light that comes on when the tank is almost full. If so the light will be inside somewhere near the loo.

But its a bit of a guess, is there no makers label somewhere on the loo itself?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
D

Demelza

Free Member
Aug 28, 2011
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Not my field but i will stick my neck out,
LMC i believe is a german make /company and i would assume that they would use the same toilet that is in all motorhomes - that being a thetford for which parts are readily available.