Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
What are the thoughts of the good people on here about Adria MoHo's

As some of you may know I'm on the look out to buy and was looking at Hymer, Rapido and the likes.

Why do the Adria appear to be quite a bit cheaper to buy than say a Hymer of the same year and similar spec, A class.

Thanks from Confused of Cheltenham :)

Oct 20, 2014
Hampshire
Funster No
MH
Adria Coral 680 SL
Exp
Since 2014
Don't know what year you are looking for but we bought our 2004 Adria Coral 680SL in 2014 and love it, it's so light and airy inside. We have been lucky, everyone says you don't get your first MH choice right but we keep looking at Adria and other later models and haven't seen one yet we would swap it for layoutwise!

Sorry, don't know how Adria compares pricewise with other makes, I'm sure someone more experienced will come on soon with some advice for you. :)

D

DL42846

Deleted User
You get what you pay for. Hymer has a much better build quality and they seem to last for ages. The cheaper brands like Adria save money on the quality and things like insulation etc. It depends how much your going to use the MH. If your planning on going away for several weeks/months then I would go for something like a Hymer. If like me you age going to use it for your annual holidays and long weekends then something like Adria or the less expensive brands work just fine. It comes down to things like door hinges. I have a Moncayo.I have had to rehang the bathroom door. A can of baked beans has thicker metal than my door hinges. I will have to replace them with something a bit more substantial.
Others who own the Hymer type class MH will give you more info, I have only owned the cheap stuff. My dream MH would be something like a Hymer but I am fine and love my Moncayo.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Apr 23, 2010
Isle Of Man
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
4 years