Thinking of putting in parking for your pride and joy (1 Viewer)

Sep 10, 2012
worcester
Funster No
MH
Sunliving van
Exp
Just posted a little used compactor plate/Wacker in classified. Just what u need for the stabilization of the sub base or compacting block paving.

MichaelT

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 12, 2015
Colchester
Funster No
MH
Dethleffs Esprit I7150 EB
Exp
Since 2016
Problem is unless you use one for work all the time for a one off job you can hire for £30 a day or £50 a week so not cost effective to buy as you have probably found out:giggle:

OP
OP
berni109
Sep 10, 2012
worcester
Funster No
MH
Sunliving van
Exp
Was intending to do a lot of hard landscaping over several months but unfortunately age has taken its toll and I found that sort of hard labour is no longer possible.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Aug 20, 2020
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Lunar Home Car P59
Exp
I'm a newbie
Was intending to do a lot of hard landscaping over several months but unfortunately age has taken its toll and I found that sort of hard labour is no longer possible.
I found it no longer possible 25 years ago , a previous owner of this property bred dogs so built a dog run , only the ground sloped so the concrete he poured went from 6" to 2'6"

I rented a big drill with a breaker bit which just chipped bits off so went back and got one of the proper ones you see roadworkers using

I only had it for the weekend so cracked on , to say it was hard work would be an understatement after a few hours I could barely walk , you don't see them any more , it's done with a JCB these days

I could use a Wacker plate but unfortunately you're too far away

Dec 24, 2014
Hurstpierpoint. Mid Sussex.
Funster No
MH
Compass Navigator
Exp
Ever since lighting was by Calor gas.
The OP's post reminded me of my Ex who sends me an email then phones me to tell me she's sent me an email.
:giggle:

scally

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 15, 2010
essex and lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Eldiss Autoquest 320
Exp
since 1998