May 12, 2015
totnes
Funster No
MH
Looking to buy
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hello

My name is Craig Whyte. I am 36 years old and have for the past two years thinking about buying a motorhome and moving into it full time. I am based in Totnes Devon. I work part time at the University Monday to Wednesday and the rest of the time work as a freelance filmmaker.

I am interested in buying an American RV type vehicle and have a budget of £15000 to spend on a motorhome. Something like the one below.
$_57.JPG

1. Does anyone own and live in an American RV and what are there experiences, ,good or bad?

2. Insurance companies to recommend?

3. Anyone who still works and lives full time in their motorhome?

There’s a local campsite that I can stay at for 42 per week/£168 a month otherwise I can stay every now and again at Totnes Industrial site for free.

Rent is too high these days and want my own home even if it’s on wheels. I spend £750 on rent every month at the moment including bills. Any advice would be great for a beginner.

Best Regards

Craig Whyte

Momo

Free Member
Sep 19, 2008
Valencia City, Spain
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie.
Hi Craig and welcome to the Fun!:welc::party:

Sounds like a good plan! Lots of Funsters full time so will be able to give you all the advice you could possibly need!

Maybe you should have posted in the "Introduction" thread instead of the "Full Timers" thread and you would probably get a lot more replies. (y)

jollyrodger

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 1, 2012
Devon/Cornwall
Funster No
MH
'Obby
Exp
Since 1968'ish
Hi Craig can't help with the full timing but welcome from just down the road in Plymouth good luck on your quest you may get more for your money overseas
Try looking (mobile.de
Germany
animated-gif-emoticons.jpg

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)