Think I'm gonna get the chop (1 Viewer)

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
my current Email expires the end of this month. It's an old Orange one which I've had for seventeen years. Orange have seen fit to close all these old Emails.

I have tried to change my Email but get a warning that I may have to validate my account ???? This I cannot even attempt to do.

I have tried the same on another website and have been logged out completely.

So if I dissapear its down to the above .

TheHat

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 26, 2012
thurrock
Funster No
MH
a class
Exp
since 2012
have you tried a outlook/live/hotmail account? they are free

Sundowners

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 30, 2007
Suffolk/Central Portugal
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
37 years
We are just going through the same scenario. We got the message to validate the account, did so, and all good. We have now changed to gmail.com. It's surprising how many things are related by using the email address. Couldn't work out how to transfer all our emails over, so have backed up using iCloud on the IPad and have also photographed all the pages and contact details, just in case. What a palaver.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Riverbankannie

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 11, 2016
Bristol
Funster No
MH
IH 630 RL PVC
Exp
Me too, mine was an old freeserve account which was taken over and became wanadoo which in turn became orange.
So I have had this account since year dot and it has been a long haul to identify those things attached to that email that are important. On the plus side, I will at a stroke cut out all those "subscribe" emails from companies I once bought something from.

Jun 17, 2012
North Essex
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Delaware
Exp
>12 but <13
My friend has an Orange email. He has created a new email address on Gmail. He had his PC set up so he could read and store on his PC using Outlook, he didn't want to log in to Gmail to read them.