Jan 4, 2012
merseyside
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
i'm a newbie
Hi All,

we're a semi retired couple and we are considering buying a used motorhome this year. The only problem is , after reading some of the problems that some people have encountered it's got us thinking a bit more about our decision. We really are keen to get one but are afraid of wasting our hard earned dosh. Some comments about the damp problems scares us.

Any advice would be most welcome. We like the look of Bessacarr low profile 2 berth.

Thank you

please no jokes about toads like damp conditions, my sister has just pointed that out to me.LOL

Last edited:

the stig

Funster
Oct 10, 2009
Grimsby
Funster No
MH
RV
Exp
Since 2009
:welcomefunster: Don't be put off by some experiences on here. On the whole there are far more positives than negatives. When you go to buy just make sure you've done your homework on the type of MH you want and if poss take someone along with you who knows about these lovely machines. there will be threads on here that tell you what to look out for for signs of damp etc., If you know what your looking for then there is little chance you will buy a bad one.

regards
Andrea

Sep 10, 2011
West Midlands
Funster No
MH
Laika Ecovip 309
Exp
since 2011 but years in a caravan
If the prospect of all the possible issues puts you off buy from a reputable dealer that comes recommended.
I see your from Merseyside I don’t know anyone near you but then again distance should not be a problem to get the right motor home check out the feedback on here for dealers like John Cross motor home http://www.johnscross.co.uk/ they are one you can rely on, I have nothing to do with them and my comments are based on member comments on this site. I am sure there are others but make sure they come recommended
John

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

haganap

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2007
planet earth
Funster No
MH
Niesman+Bischoff 79e
Exp
I'm an oldbie MH number 10