The flat hose pipe ‘thingy’ (1 Viewer)

Apr 1, 2020
Funster No
MH
Zefiro 696
Exp
I’m a newbie
Hi experts
anyone changed a normal hosepipe to a flat one, if that’s what you call them. I think they might make my life easier, but then I hear they don’t. Would love to hear personal experiences please and recommend a brand. Thanks in advance.
karen.

Jan 8, 2013
Dronfield - Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Burstner Lyseo 690G
Exp
Happy FLT since 2011
I'm a big believer in taking the water tank to the tap ----- as it has an engine on it.
My hose is very short and is all I have ever needed - that and good few adapters

IMG_20200831_111930.jpg

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
Flat ones tend not to last as long as a normal hose, they also usually don't allow as much water through so filling takes longer and can be a pain in the bum to unroll and roll up again as many require you too remove all traces of water and cannot be used even partly rolled up.

Jan 19, 2014
Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Elddis Accordo 105
Exp
since 2014
Our cheap flat one works for us because there is usually a tap at the back of our pitch so once the hose is untwisted and layed out it's no more bother. Also I can just open the tap 20% so it doesn't blow the crap fitting off the tap as there is no rush. 👍

Coolcats

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 24, 2019
Funster No
MH
HymerCar Ayres Rock
Hi experts
anyone changed a normal hosepipe to a flat one, if that’s what you call them. I think they might make my life easier, but then I hear they don’t. Would love to hear personal experiences please and recommend a brand. Thanks in advance.
karen.