spare wheel and tyre (1 Viewer)

Nov 6, 2016
Farnham surrey
Funster No
MH
Bailey 79_4. Coach built
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi to everyone, we have just aquired our 2019 Bailey 79-4 from Elite Motorhomes in Banbury, all good so far , just wondering about the puncture situation if it occurs, it is advisable to carry a spare wheel & tyre or some sort of repair kit?

WESTY66

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 17, 2017
South Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Carthago Chic C-Line
Exp
All the gear, and no idea!
Im not wishing to dampen anyone’s parade here, I had one of the wind down spare wheel carriers on my last moho (British Elddis, no Garage) and I would advise anyone who is going to change it by the roadside to do a few trial runs of getting it out and putting it back, although it’s the better Option than NOT having a spare i found it to be a proper PIA and not that easy to do, and that was on my drive in sunny weather, imagine it tanking it down in the dark trying to do it?? For all those who will get a man to do it, take no notice of the above😁😁

Last edited:
Upvote 0

Sapper520

Free Member
Jan 22, 2020
North Somerset
Funster No
MH
No longer own one
Exp
September 2020
Happy todo it myself, but if it’s at the side of the road and too dangerous, I’ll call out recovery.

At least I’ll have a spare for them to put on. (y)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Pete@Val

Free Member
Jun 19, 2020
Funster No
MH
A class Frankia
Exp
Since 2015
Hi to everyone, we have just aquired our 2019 Bailey 79-4 from Elite Motorhomes in Banbury, all good so far , just wondering about the puncture situation if it occurs, it is advisable to carry a spare wheel & tyre or some sort of repair kit?

Upvote 0
Mar 6, 2019
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 1987
Hi there. Our Liaka 2018 had no spare. I bought a tyre (no wheel) so if we need to call out a tyre repair guy or lass, they have the right tyre to change.
I will track down a wheel in time.