Spare gas cannister - does this have to be LPG? (1 Viewer)

Feb 13, 2017
Newcastle
Funster No
MH
2007 N-B Arto 69 EGB
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hello all,

Just getting to the bottom of last few things in our new(ish) van.

We have a great 26.5 ltr LPG tank and I would like to add a spare cannister in the second space. Just wondered if it would be better to make this something other than LPG in case we are somewhere that LPG is hard to access.

What would people advise? Would an alternative gas tank be hard to fit?

Many thanks for any help you can give,

Andy

Attachments

• IMG_5182.JPG
    IMG_5182.JPG
    90 KB · Views: 49
  • IMG_5183.JPG
    IMG_5183.JPG
    53.6 KB · Views: 43

Tootles

Funster
Deceased RIP
Sep 14, 2013
Lancaster
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Was a newbie, now a Middie.
Hello all,

Just getting to the bottom of last few things in our new(ish) van.

We have a great 26.5 ltr LPG tank and I would like to add a spare cannister in the second space. Just wondered if it would be better to make this something other than LPG in case we are somewhere that LPG is hard to access.

What would people advise? Would an alternative gas tank be hard to fit?

Many thanks for any help you can give,

Andy
Close to 27 ltr of LPG should be more then sufficient. However, you could fit an electrical storage tank, and fill that up from the mains before leaving home, or even at the camp site. (y)

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid
maybe a NoX cylinder plumbed into the engine intake for a few extra Hp

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
A
Feb 13, 2017
Newcastle
Funster No
MH
2007 N-B Arto 69 EGB
Exp
I'm a newbie
That's just crying out for a second refillable gas bottle.

That's what I thought! But should I just put in another LPG bottle or do u think better to use another kind of gas?

Also was wondering about the effect on payload if it really isn't needed!

Mar 23, 2012
sleights
Funster No
MH