Someones cloned my number plate (1 Viewer)

Stagman

Free Member
Aug 19, 2015
North Essex
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
3yrs
I just received a penalty charge notice for an offence of entering and stopping in a box junction when prohibited
Two photos sent of a bloody great lorry with my moho number plate on it.
Anyone had similar? Did you have a nightmare proving your innocence?
John

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
It shouldn't be difficult to defend this. Send them a copy of your V5 and perhaps a photograph of your vehicle. A short statement where you were at the time wouldn't do any harm either.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
With it being a totally different vehicle just tell them to run anpr check or run it on the gov web site for mot or tax will soon show its not your vehicle.

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
The plates are obviously registered to you and the description of the vehicle at the DVLA will not be "bloody great lorry" so I don't see that it can be that much of a problem.

But what do I know.

Martin

Trixie

Funster
Deceased RIP
Apr 25, 2014
Funster No
John @Stagman , this happened to me twice with a car. I wrote saying colour of my car and that it was parked while I was at work and would they send me picture of who was driving. They wrote back to me saying due to data protection they couldn't, and I never heard anything else.

When they are forced to look up V5 details they will realise it's not you. Good luck.

Veronica

Jun 25, 2013
Funster No
Exp
Old wild camper in transit
Common practice in London ,CC , have seened it 3 times in past few months vans parked in private car parks, where I have parked, with number plates over the 'proper' ones . Toe rags

lorger

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 11, 2008
Dumfries
Funster No
MH
Knaus Sun 650MEG
Exp