Jan 29, 2020
Evesham, UK
Funster No
MH
A Class Hymer 694SL
Exp
3 years
Hi
I have 2 x low profile panels on the roof of my Hymer. I believe they were retrofitted by previous owner. There is no information on the solar panel detailing there out put? I’m guessing they are about100watt each, but I’m not technical and that is a guess. I will try and get up there and measure the overall size when it stops raining, maybe that will help.
They are wired direct to the schauldt solar controller and not through the dt202 control panel.
I am contemplating fitting a victron Bluetooth solar controller, so that I can see if:

a) the panels are actually working and
b) what output I am getting from the panels.

any help or advice appreciated. As mentioned, I’m not very technical but should be able to follow instructions. I will post pics of panels when I get them.

also how do you measure the out put of the panels? Do you put a meter across the wires from the panel on a bright sunny day.
thanks again.

SandraL

Free Member
Jan 24, 2012
Somerset
Funster No
MH
Hymer b694sl
Exp
Since 2012 + Caravanner for 20+ years
The schaudt solar controller, lr1218? has 2 signal wires that go to the electroblock fuse box.
These signals are then picked up by the dt panel.
The dt panel can display solar output as well as overall battery charge amps, or discharge.
The dt panel has a engineers menu to allow you to turn the solar panel function on. The hymer code is probably 8251.
Method has been posted before, will try and find a link.

Edit, try this for the secret menu

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
OP
OP
Jugster
Jan 29, 2020
Evesham, UK
Funster No
MH
A Class Hymer 694SL
Exp
3 years
Hi
Managed to get these pics before the rain! Any ideas?
Thanks all

Attachments

• 819A88CE-1AFA-42C9-AADD-C0CE30D0373F.jpeg
    819A88CE-1AFA-42C9-AADD-C0CE30D0373F.jpeg
    517.9 KB · Views: 52
  • E5D8E9D1-5FEC-4800-BB1F-F2BBD283EC3B.jpeg